Venture Outside Your Comfort Zone. The Rewards Are Worth It

I was so sure I was going to be miserable last night after the workout. I was going to hurt all over, I’d probably puke at some point, and I’d feel like this

wpid-tumblr_m914y9ggmc1rpuj1d.gif

I was certain that I was going to get back from the run and say “I knew it. I knew I should have repeated Week 4 instead of pushing myself to move on to week 5 because

sunburn gif

But that didn’t happen. Throughout the workout, which consisted of 3 5-minute runs with 2 3-minute walks in between, I didn’t struggle at all. I kept a more or less consistent pace, and I didn’t even start gagging. Unlike Sunday, I didn’t feel sore (well, no more than I did before the workout) afterwards, and today I’m nowhere near as stiff as I was yesterday morning.

brad-pitt-workout-1

I felt like this

I am so glad I decided to venture out of my comfort zone.

My confidence in myself has been renewed and I feel ready to take on the 8 minute run intervals tomorrow, the 5k on Friday, and the 20 minute straight run on Sunday.

tumblr-m3fbwmdvqm1qeyp1lo5-250

Ok, well, a little part of me still feels like this

d2ebe5bb5dfbc7fec17dc7c7f3fcb776_400x1000.jpg

But I’m trying to ignore that part.

Stats!

Week 5, Day 1  Stats 10/14/2014

Distance: 2.33 miles

Time: 37 minutes 46 seconds

Average Pace: 18 minutes 07 seconds per mile

Motivation: 5

Emotion: 5

3 thoughts on “Venture Outside Your Comfort Zone. The Rewards Are Worth It

Leave a Reply

