Giving Up is for Rookies

I’ve never thought about giving up on my running, it’s one of the few things in my life right now I’m really driven to do.
But in hindsight the plan to repeat Week 4 was essentially a milder form of giving up.

pitchperfecthorizontalrun

Equivalent to this

I am so glad I didn’t do that.

Last night’s workout was 2 8-minute runs with a 5 minute walk in between. It wasn’t easy, but it really wasn’t that bad. I had no gagging, no puking, no stopping, and I didn’t feel like I was going to die when it was all over. I just had a good solid workout. And I’m so pleased about that.

364538709v2147483647_480x480_front_color-black.jpg

I am feeling ready to take on the 5k tonight.

tumblr-m3fbwmdvqm1qeyp1lo5-250

Hubby is working tonight, so sadly he won’t be joining me. However, because of that he’ll have the car, so I’ll be walking the 1.1 miles to the university for the event, then walking home afterwards.
But it is going to be fun and for a good cause, so it will all be worth it.

I’ll have the recap tomorrow

In the meantime, here are last night’s stats:

Week 5, Day 2  Stats 10/16/2014

Distance: 2.07 miles

Time: 33 minutes 55 seconds

Average Pace: 16 minutes 46 seconds per mile

Motivation: 7

Emotion: 7

7 thoughts on “Giving Up is for Rookies

  1. I really respect that you never quit cause I seriously considered quitting when I first began and I probably would have had it not been for the people in my life forcing me to stick with it and now I really enjoy running and want to get better. You may recognize my name cause you commented on my partners blog about running and if your interested I wrote a little thing about quitting. https://tribalwarriorpoets.wordpress.com/2014/11/07/150/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

