There is a Big Blue Sky Waiting Right Behind the Clouds

I’m trying to use this song to get me through the day today. But to be honest, I don’t know how well its working.

I was just so drained by the end of the day yesterday that I more or less forced myself to go on my run, out of hope that it would help me feel better.

Instead I ended up throwing up and had a fairly miserable time. But on the plus side, even with having to stop twice, plus walking to loosen my legs back up, I still ran a sub 16 pace. But it was hell to get through it. By the end my feet felt like lead weights on the bottom of my legs and it took every bit of will and determination to keep going until the end.

I went to bed early because I was just done with the day, but I woke up 3 hours later and tossed and turned for the rest of the night.

Things are not going very well today and I’m trying my best to not let the darkness win. But in all honesty what I really want to do is to cuddle under my blankie, wallow in my misery, and stuff my face with comfort food.

image

Of course as a full time mom, this isn’t really a option, so I’ll trudge along the best I can.

I know the darkness and the bad days won’t last forever, but the more days in a row I have to put up a good fight, the harder it is to keep fighting.

Stats:

Week 8, Day 2 Stats 11/13/2014

Distance: 2.86 miles

Time: 43 minutes 43 seconds

Average Pace: 15 minutes 43 seconds per mile

Motivation: 1

Emotion: 0

10 thoughts on “There is a Big Blue Sky Waiting Right Behind the Clouds

  1. GREAT job for getting yourself out there despite not wanting to. Getting your shoes on is 80% of the battle – keep it up. Find others in your life (locally and online) who share your goals and gain strength and inspiration from them! This is an amazing world that we live in – celebrate your successes no matter how small ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t really know your story, but I cannot explain how much meds have helped me since I went on them a year ago. I still have low days, but they’re not incapacitating anymore and I haven’t cried in the stairwell at work since March! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. NotAPunkRocker says:

    “I know the darkness and the bad days won’t last forever, but the more days in a row I have to put up a good fight, the harder it is to keep fighting.”

    I know this all too well. I don’t know if you have talked to your doctor but even a short term plan for meds may be able to help. IDK, so I just wish you luck and ((hugs))

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Rough day for me too. Don’t know why. I wish I could find a reason for it. I drank a lot of tea to fight it, but it only leaves me feeling numb. Better than the blackness, I guess.

    The running helps. Miles is miles, I like to say.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, seems like this week has been really crappy for a lot of people.

      Some days the numbness really does feel better than the pain.

      I didn’t sleep well last night, so running wasn’t an option today. I barely got through a 2 mile walk.

      Like

Leave a Reply

