A Nice Run

Because the semester is over, Hubby didn’t have to spend Sunday evening in the Student Success center tutoring frightened freshmen and sophomores struggling to pass Biology and Chemistry.

So we got to run before the sun set last night.

image

It was a nice run. A bit on the warm side, but I can’t complain about that as I’d rather deal with warmth than cold.

We ran at a good pace, but I faltered a little during the second 3 minute run interval. I got a whiff of something disgusting that caused me to start gagging, so I had to slow my pace to keep my heartrate under control so it didn’t spike and cause me to have one of my crazy gagging/puking episodes.

There really isn’t much else to say about last night, it was pretty uneventful. Just a nice quiet run.

Week 3, Day 1 Stats 12/21/2014

Distance: 2.16 miles (+0.42)

Time: 34 minutes 26 seconds (+3:48)

Average Pace: 15 minutes 56 seconds per mile (-2:04)

Motivation: 4

Emotion: 4

Read about the equivalent day during C25K training here

Leave a Reply

