Thank You

I just wanted to take a moment to say “thank you” to all of you.
When I started this blog back in September, I figured a few friends and family would read it and that would be it.

But now I have 100 subscribers and 3000 views and for the second month in a row my monthly views have been over 1000.

image

You guys have also purchased a ton of stuff from my Amazon Associate link. Thanks to all of you who have used my link to do their Holiday shopping I’m going to be able to have my own domain instead of the free wordpress domain I’ve been using.

So, in short, you guys rock!

Thank you all again and I hope you have a Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays.

8 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Master of your own domain! I actually did that back when I first started and assumed my blog would be read by maybe a few friends and nobody else in particular… figured I may as well go all out if I was gonna do this at all!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I spent money on a domain earlier this year for a business venture that never really came to fruition (mostly because my life fell apart as my depression got worse during the move to FL. The move wasn’t even on the radar when I started the business). Since money is SUPER tight the agreement with Hubby was any investments into my website must come from money earned from the website, until I can demonstrate the blog is not only viable but vaguely profitable (in that I can actually generate any sort of revenue), at which point then he would consider allowing me to spent our money to improve the blog (we invested almost $3k into my business that failed, so he’s really hesitant to spend money on any of my ventures, especially since he took a cut in pay & our living expenses doubled with the move to allow him to go back to school so he can become a pharmacist)

      Like

Leave a Reply

