Do You Want to Run a Marathon?

I absolutely love this, so I had to share. This may very well be my 2015 anthem as I prepare & train for my first Marathon.

Will Run for Ears

As Goofy quickly (a little too quickly) approaches, I find myself waking up earlier and earlier…almost as if my body is prepping me for the God awful early morning wake up calls.  How do I occupy my time in the hours until my husband wakes up?  I rewrite Disney songs to apply to running!  Off the success of “A Whole New Run” I give you “Do You Want to Run a Marathon?” (based off of “Do You Want to Build a Snowman,” you know, in case you’ve been living under a rock and didn’t get the reference).

Do you want to run a marathon?
Come on let’s go and train!
I never see you anymore
Run out the door
It’s like I’ve gone away!
We used to be run buddies
And now we’re not
But it’s only a “few” more miiiiiiiiiiiiiiiles
Do you want to run a marathon?
It kinda…

View original post 129 more words

2 thoughts on “Do You Want to Run a Marathon?

Leave a Reply

