Agony

I decided I really want to try to run the Disneyland Half Marathon this year. Its Disneyland’s 60th anniversary, and the 10th anniversary of the event and I haven’t been to Disneyland since I was about 10. The event will be just after I finish half-marathon training, so the timing is perfect.
What isn’t perfect? Timing for registration. Tomorrow is the first day of early registration for APs. And while theoretically AP registration will be open until the 9th, I have a feeling it will sell out before then. And I just don’t know that I can come up with the $200 right now. Maybe I’ll get lucky and have that money by the time General Registration opens Feb 10, but that is highly unlikely.

I would just direct you to my support page and beg you to consider making some purchases, but it takes 2 months for the money from Amazon to get to get to me so that doesn’t do me much good.

Pampered Chef will pay me the day before General Registration, but I need about $1,000 in purchases in order to have enough to pay for my registration, and I need those purchases to be made by the end of the day on Jan 30. So if you are in the market for some new cookware…PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE go place an order over on my catalog show. BTW, I’m so desperate that I’m doing a giveaway in conjunction with the show. I’m giving away free product (you could even win a piece of stoneware). More information on that can be found here.

Because I am honestly going to be shocked if I manage to get $1000 in sales in 4 days, I’m going to do something I wouldn’t normally do: beg.

If you are interested in sponsoring me, let me know in the comments. If enough people respond I will set up an GoFundMe or something where you can donate (remember its only $200, I have until September to come up with the money for my travel expenses). You can also email me at runningheartless[at]gmail[dot]com if you would like to sponsor me for my first half marathon.

7 thoughts on “Agony

  1. I’m sorry. $200 is a ridiculous amount to pay for a half-marathon. (I feel like I’m so negative every time I comment now. It’s not you, it’s me. I’m in a depressy kind of place right now and it makes me grumpy and angry.)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. justininspireface says:

    It is worth it. Usually half marathons that cost money come with pretty nice things. There will probably be a lot of vendors with free stuff, you’ll get the t-shirt, the medal, etc. I live within 30 minutes of Disneyland and even after all these years I still love the area. It’s all really cool. Half marathons aren’t the easiest but it is quite the achievement. I’ve ran a few myself :D. You’ll have a great time. Just remember, pace yourself and never give up. Even you know that running is mental as much as it is physical so don’t let your mind get the best of you. Never give up! Best of luck to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

