Fail

I know, I know, I promised to start posting more. And I’m totally failing at that.

But the good news is that it isn’t because my depression is getting the best of me. Its just that I’ve been insanely busy.

Its still Snowbird Season here in Florida (it usually end sometime in February, but with all the winter weather still moving through the north, most snowbirds are still hanging around until winter decides not to be so miserable. This means since AMIL and Hubby are both in the healthcare industry, that they are extremely busy. Which means I’m spending more time home alone with EJ. So I’m trying to balance taking care of him with blogging and Pampered Chef stuff. I’m not super busy right now because my calendar is full (although that is shaping up to be the case for March), but I’ve got a lot to do in preparation for the catalog change over at the end of the month.

I am keeping up on my running, sort of. I ran last week, but no running has happened this week. There has always been something going on: busy night, Valentine’s Day, freezing temperatures, etc. But I don’t feel too bad about it, as I’ve at least gone on some walks this week, plus Hubby is taking me to AMU’s 19th Century Ball this weekend, which is always a workout (period dance is a lot less walking around in circles touching other people’s hands than the movies make it look. Most dances are high tempo). I’m excited, because as a student, this was always my favorite event of the year (I was chair of the organizing committee my junior and senior year), so I’m excited to be a part of it now that we are back.

Hubby also hit a home run on Valentine’s Day, this year which was pretty great.

image

On Sunday I’ll get back to regular running with Week 7. Two more weeks and I’ll officially begin the 10k part of training. I don’t like that it has taken me almost a month longer than it should have to get this far, but that’s what I get for slacking off on my training.

Good news on another front! I finally have health insurance! Hubby’s work finally sent a benefits package, so now I just have to wait for my insurance card to come in and I can finally see a doctor and maybe get on some medication to help with the depression and anxiety.

Week 6, Day 2 Stats 2/10/2015

Distance: 2.38 miles (-0.03)

Time: 34 minutes 21 seconds (-5:55)

Average Pace: 14 minutes 24 seconds per mile (-2:43)

Motivation: 3

Emotion: 4

Week 6, Day 3 Stats 2/15/2015

Distance: 2.25 miles (-0.18)

Time: 33 minutes 18 seconds (-6:38)

Average Pace: 14 minutes 46 seconds per mile (-2:38)

Motivation: 3

Emotion: 4

Read about the equivalent days during C25K training here and here

5 thoughts on “Fail

    • Thanks! I had dance workshop tonight (even though I’ve been doing period dance for nearly a decade) which was so much fun! I had forgotten just how exhausting dancing like this can be.
      I will definitely post some pictures to Instagram this weekend

      Like

Leave a Reply

