Update

Once again I’m alive. I wish I could say life is good, but in reality it’s been a bit of a roller-coaster.

I spent last week in Orlando. On Monday I attended a training conference put on by Pampered Chef Home Office, then I spent Tuesday-Thursday at the parks and spending time with my friend who lives there.

This trip was a big deal for me because it was my first time being away from EJ over night. It was also my first time doing a long-distance drive by myself since my car accident.

I learned a lot at the training, and I had a blast at the parks. I spent my first day at Disney World. I spent most of the day at Magic Kingdom. My favorite part was getting a fast pass for the Festival of Fantasy parade. I got to watch the parade from an AWESOME spot.

image

Which was so awesome.

Look how close I was!

image

Then later in the day I headed over to Hollywood Studios.

I usually don’t spend a lot of time at Hollywood Studios, but the actual carriage from the new Cinderella movie was there, and I just HAD to get a picture with that.

image

And yes, I’m holding the glass slipper.
Even though I’m a Beauty and the Beast girl (and yes I am super excited about the casting for the 2017 live action version of that movie) I couldn’t pass up this opportunity.

Since it was St Patrick’s Day, I had dinner at Raglan Road at Downtown Disney. Originally, I had no intention of being anywhere near there on St Patrick’s Day, but then I found out that Scythian was going to be playing there that night, and I couldn’t pass that up, as I love going to their shows. I even got to chat with the Fedoryka boys (two brothers in the band with connections to Ave Maria, as well as a few mutual friends) a bit between sets.

The next day was spent at Universal with a friend of mine. We didn’t do a ton of rides, but we still had fun. Then we spent the evening at the local gamer bar. We had a blast and discovered that vodka soaked gummy bears are “crack in a cup”

The last day was spent mostly at Epcot, with a bit of time at Magic Kingdom. There was a Blue Angels flyover that morning, but I missed it by about an hour.

That evening I drove home. That is when everything went wrong.

image

That was my rear passenger tire about an hour outside Orlando at 10 pm.

Thank goodness for roadside assistance. They came and put my spare on. However I was still 150 miles from home with no money for a hotel or a new tire.
So I had no choice but to attempt to get home on my spare. Did I mention that my spare was a donut that has been on the car for likely the entire life of the car.

Needless to stay the drive home was stressful.

At 3 am I finally pulled in to my driveway.

image

The WONDERDOUNUT got me home!

But that wasn’t the end of the stress. I get home to discover Hubby has Pumnonia, Strep Throat, AND an Ear infection.

So I’m taking care of him while getting ready for our family vacation next week (For my birthday we are spending a week at the parks, staying at a Disney resort and everything).

So needless to say I’ve been under a lot of stress and it’s started to effect me. Especially because I have not been keeping up with my running the way I should be.

I’m hoping that once I get through this week that I’ll feel better while taking a week just to relax, have fun and eat some good food.

The challenge is just getting through this week.

I have to finish some sewing projects and do some Pampered Chef shows.

I’m feeling some pressure with PC this month, because I had a few shows cancel and I was depending on those shows to pay for my Dopey Challenge registration next month.

So if you want to help me get my sales high enough to pay the approximately $600 registration fee, please place an order here, or if cookware isn’t your thing, you can always make a purchase through Amazon (see my Support page for details)

2 thoughts on “Update

  1. NotAPunkRocker says:

    I was about to try to reach out and see if you were ok. Yikes on everything happening at once. Here’s to a speedy and hopefully peaceful recovery from all the illness and chaos. ((hugs))

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

