I Must Be Dopey

Wow…yeah I have a lot to catch up on.

Lots of good things happening in my life right now.

First off, I got a new job, and more importantly its not at-home, nor is it entirely commission based. I’m now the administrator and social media manager for the new Martial Arts school that is opening up in Ave…well has opened, sorta. Classes have started but they are in a temporary location while the building is being finished.

I’m absolutely loving my job and its exciting to be on the ground level of a new business that is definitely going to grow leaps and bounds over the next few years.

I’ve finally gotten back to running regularly…but because I’ve been so bad about no running I’ve started over at the beginning of 10k training. Which is fine, except I have the Expedition Everest 5k on Saturday.

galaxy-disturbing-racer-512px-640px

I ran a 5k last night, just to make sure I could do it. So while I’m not as ready for the race as I’d like to be, I am confident that I’m not going to die.

I have decided that I need that shirt (although I will probably get the Tee shirt version) as its going to be my motto for the rest of 2015.

I Am Clearly Dopey

Despite this weekend only being my second race of the year and still a 5k distance, I am clearly out of my mind. I’m following through with my plan to #RunAllTheRaces2016

Dopey Confirmation

Yes, I am registered for the Dopey Challenge. Which means I need to step up my training so I’m ready to run a half for my proof of time by October, and be done with Galloway’s Dopey Training plan in time for the event in January. But after that the rest of #RunAllTheRaces2016 will be a breeze, as the Dopey is the hardest challenge.

So as I get back into the habit of training, I will also get back into the habit of running, so there should be many more posts come from me in the near future.

But today. Today I’m celebrating the fact that I have taken the first step to achieving my dream of running every runDisney event in 2016.

7 thoughts on “I Must Be Dopey

  1. Glad to hear all of this good news, and “not going to die” is a legitimate training goal. I just signed up for my second marathon. It will be this fall. Gotta do it, even though it scares me (and may scar me, too).

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m every bit as terrified as I am excited for Dopey in January. Not only is it my first marathon, but it’s a 5k, 10k, half and full in the span of 4 days…then because of how RunDisney’s schedule is, I then turn around and run a 5k, 10k, and half the following weekend. Then I only have a little bit of recovery, as my next 5k, 10k, half challenge is in mid-February. Thankfully after that my next 5k, 10k, half challenge isn’t until May.
      I did the math and I’ll be putting in about 2000 race miles in 2016. If I don’t die, I’m going to be one hell of an athlete by the end of the year.

      Like

Leave a Reply

